03-11 IVAR releases new single ‘Untitled Hymn’

On Friday November 4th Amsterdam based singer, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist IVAR will release his new single ‘Untitled Hymn’ on Dox Records. The single is also featured in the album that will be released next Spring.

Writing new material for his solo project, working as vocalist/guitarist for electro-funk group Kraak&Smaak.

IVAR has not been idling.

A few years ago he left the Netherlands for a trip to Indonesia, where the desire for a solo career grew. The experiences during his trip resulted in a new sound he calls the ‘Folky side of soul’.  A soulful, warm sound combined with calm acoustic folk and an up-tempo groove inspired by Bill Withers, Terry Callier and Curtis Mayfield.

‘Untitled Hymn’ is the first taste of the new album, which is scheduled for release in Spring 2017.

‘Untitled Hymn’ is a story of hope, freedom and strength. A message to all that the time to raise our consciousness is now, to lift our spirits and to change our path to a higher purpose, together, as one” describes IVAR. The single is out available now through the Dox Webshop, Spotify, Apple Music, Deezer and Google Play.

IVAR also hits the road in the coming months. He will be supporting UK soul singer Myles Sanko on his tour through the Netherlands. Patronaat (Haarlem), Paradiso Noord (Amsterdam), among other venues, are on the schedule.

Follow IVAR on Facebook to stay up to date with all of IVAR’s news.

Tour dates:

11 November  Patronaat, Haarlem
13 November Mezz, Breda
16 November Luxor Live, Arnhem
17 November Hedon, Zwolle
30 November Paradiso Noord, Amsterdam
02 December Podium de Vorstin, Hilversum

More IVAR news